Here is a list of Caimh’s books and where you can get them:

Angels in the Moonlight – a prequel to The Dublin Trilogy

For Detective Bunny McGarry, life is complicated, and it is about to get more so.

It’s 1999 and his hard won reputation amongst Dublin’s criminal fraternity, for being a massive pain the backside, is unfortunately shared by his bosses. His partner has a career-threatening gambling problem and, oh yeah, Bunny’s finally been given a crack at the big time. He’s set the task of bringing down the most skilled and ruthless armed robbery gang in Irish history. So the last thing he needs in his life is yet another complication.

Her name is Simone. She is smart, funny, talented and, well, complicated. When her shocking past turns up to threaten her and Bunny’s chance at a future, things get very complicated indeed. If the choice is upholding the law or protecting those he loves, which way will the big fella turn?

Angels in the Moonlight is a standalone prequel to Caimh McDonnell’s critically acclaimed Dublin Trilogy, and it is complicated.

Click below to get your copy:

Amazon US       Amazon UK       Amazon Can      Amazon Aus


A Man With One of Those Faces – Book 1 of the Dublin Trilogy 

The first time somebody tried to kill him it was an accident.

The second time was deliberate.

Now Paul Mulchrone finds himself on the run with nobody to turn to except a nurse who has read one-too-many crime novels and a renegade copper with a penchant for violence. Together, they must solve one of the most notorious crimes in Irish history…

…or else they’ll be history.



You can read some of the nice reviews it received here

You can buy it in Kindle or Paperback forms at the below links: A Man With One of Those Faces A Man With One of Those Faces


The Day That Never Comes – Book 2 of the Dublin Trilogy

the-day-that-never-comes-genericDublin is in the midst of a heat wave and temperatures are rising.

The trial of three unscrupulous property developers teeters on the brink of collapse, the government are trying to evict homeless people who have occupied an empty office building and, oh yeah, somebody has decided to seek vengeance for the state of the economy by killing off those they hold responsible.

Paul Mulchrone hasn’t got time to worry about any of this; he has problems of his own. His newly established detective agency is about to go down the toilet. One of his partners won’t speak to him for very good reasons and the other has disappeared for no apparent reason at all. What does Bunny McGarry’s colourful past have to do with his present absence? Somebody better find out fast or else MCM Investigations will have no future.

You can read some of the nice reviews it received here

You can buy it in Kindle or Paperback forms at the below links: The Day That Never Comes The Day That Never Comes


Last Orders – Book 3 of The Dublin Trilogy

Just because you’re done with the past, it doesn’t mean the past is done with you.

When long-buried bodies are discovered in the Wicklow Mountains, Bunny McGarry’s past starts closing in on him. He soon finds himself with nowhere to turn and who can he trust when he can’t even trust himself?

Meanwhile, the other two thirds of MCM Investigations have problems of their own to worry about. When Paul finds out a rival detective agency played a role in an incident from his past, he drags the company into a bitter feud that they can’t hope to win. Soon they’re faced with the prospect of going out of business and Brigit going out of her damn mind.

When all that’s left is the fall, the fall is everything.

And even the mighty fall.

Amazon UK   Amazon US    Amazon Aus   Amazon Can


How To Send A Message

how-to-send-a-message-kindleA collection of seven of Caimh’s finest short stories, two of which feature the inimitable Bunny McGarry. It is exclusively available free to people who sign up to his mailing list.

Sign up here


Share This:

    Comments are closed.